Free Shipping on Orders $49+ We are currently experiencing higher than normal order volume and your order may be delayed up to 7 days.
Specifications
Capacity10 oz.
Number of Ports5
Dimensions8.75"h x 6.5"w x 6.5"d
MountingHang
Squirrel-ResistantNo
ConstructionGlass, plastic & metal
Made InChina
Additional Information

Cleaning: Dirty feeders spread disease. We recommend disinfecting your nectar feeders every three to five days, or more frequently if you notice your nectar has become cloudy. Soak all parts in a 50/50 solution of white vinegar and water. Use a bird feeder brush to brush away grime inside the feeder.

Customer Reviews
4.2 Based on 17 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question
  • Reviews
  • Questions

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
    WW
    06/22/2021
    wendy w.
    Canada Canada
    Birds

    We find the birds are not like them as much as my last ones

    06/22/2021
    More Birds

    Hi Wendy, Thank you for your review of the More Birds® Bird Health+™ Ruby Hummingbird Feeder with Built-in Ant Moat, 10 oz. capacity. We are sorry to hear that you feel your birds are not liking the new feeder as much as your old one. Birds are finicky creatures and it can take them sometimes weeks to get used to a new feeder. Since you have only had the feeder for 2 weeks, we suggest giving them some more time to get used to it. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service Team at 1-800-352-9164. Thank you for flying with our flock!

    AM
    06/21/2021
    Angie M.
    United States United States
    Beautiful Replacement Feeder for on that was damaged in shipping

    Thank you for sending a replacement feeder; very thoughtful and generous. Unfortunately, It doesn't solve my problem of my broken feeder; just the circular base is cracked. I feel bad throwing the entire feeder away when 90% of it is in great condition! If I could order just the base piece I'd love to!

    06/21/2021
    More Birds

    Hi Angie, Thank you for your review of the More Birds® Bird Health+™ Ruby Hummingbird Feeder with Built-in Ant Moat, 10 oz. capacity. We are so happy to provide you with a replacement feeder for the one that was damaged in transit. We hope you enjoy it. Unfortunately we do not have replacement parts for these new Bird Health+ feeders yet. We are in the process of getting these created still. Once they are, they will be added to the website for purchase. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service Team at 1-800-352-9164. Thank you for flying with our flock!

    P
    06/17/2021
    Peter
    United States United States
    Great feeder, once I figured out how to use it

    Very simple design, easy to clean - once it's dis-assembled - and the hummingbirds seem to love it. The first time I filled it, I ******* on the jar too tight. In order to get it loose I had to take the whole thing in to the kitchen sink & run hot water on it, and ended up spilling nectar all over the place. Now that I've discovered that I only have to finger tighten it, I find it easy to fill and clean.

    06/18/2021
    More Birds

    Hi Peter, Thank you for your review of the More Birds® Bird Health+™ Ruby Hummingbird Feeder with Built-in Ant Moat, 10 oz. capacity. We are so happy to hear that you figured out how to disassemble and reassemble the feeder and that it is now a breeze to clean and fill. We hope you see lots of beautiful hummingbirds visit it this season! If you have any other questions, comments or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service Team at 1-800-352-9164. Thank you for flying with our flock!

    RG
    06/15/2021
    Reva G.
    United States United States
    Pros and cons

    Pros: you can see how much juice is in the base and the bottle. Hummingbirds very attracted to it. Syrup area doesn’t leak. Cons: doesn’t hold much nectar if you have lots of hummingbirds. Ant most leaks half the regular water out as you’re carrying it across the kitchen floor. It’s the only feeder I’ve ever had that grows mold in one day. I have four other brands of glass feeders and do careful washing before refill and careful sugar syrup preparation. I’ve never seen mold in any of my other feeders. Wash Daily if you buy

    06/16/2021
    More Birds

    Hi Reva, Thank you for your review of the More Birds® Bird Health+™ Ruby Hummingbird Feeder with Built-in Ant Moat, 10 oz. capacity. We appreciate your thoughtful feedback! Yes this is one of our smaller capacity feeders at only a 10oz capacity, so if you have lots of feathered visitors, a larger feeder may better suit your needs. As far as the mold is concerned, this is something we are continuing to investigate. The plastic itself, we know for sure is not the issue, but we are trying to get to the bottom of this. We appreciate your understanding of keeping your feeders clean, so we appreciate you sharing that important detail. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service Team at 1-800-352-9164. Thank you for flying with our flock!

    AM
    06/03/2021
    Angie M.
    United States United States
    Great potential - needs to be shipped more carefully

    I ordered two of these; they are beautiful! Unfortunately they were just thrown in the shipping box with one other (mason jar) hummingbird feeder, and one of the two of my Ruby feeders was damaged. The feeder is well made, but the plastic part on the bottom of the feeder ended up getting cracked (presumable during shipping). Needless to say it can not be used as all of the liquid just leaks out of the bottom. Perhaps I could get a replacement piece for just that part of the feeder?

    06/03/2021
    More Birds

    Hi Angie, We are so sorry to hear that your Ruby was damaged in transit! The packaging you described is unacceptable so we have alerted our warehouse team about this. We have also requested for our customer service team to send you a replacement, and they will also be reaching out to you directly regarding your order. We look forward to helping you get back to feeding the birds!